Patti LuPone: Faraway Places – Live at 54 Below: The Album

Poster for the Broadway production with Patti ...

Poster for the Broadway production with Patti LuPone in the title role (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Several months ago I reported on the beyond fabulous time I had at Patti LuPone’s nightclub show, Faraway Places.  Great news: the CD will be released next week, on January 15th.  I for one can hardly wait to get my hands on it.  Patti’s transcendent voice is among the very best I’ve ever heard.  Besides, ever since I was a little girl, I’ve always chosen to listen to uplifting songs.  Why choose any other kind?  As the Chinese saying goes, “If you keep a green bough in your heart, the singing bird will come.”

 

3 responses to “Patti LuPone: Faraway Places – Live at 54 Below: The Album

Leave a Reply

