“Bullied for Wearing Glasses”

10377266_728470823866064_2595882225373760372_n[1]

This just came across my newsfeed on Facebook: a photo of a cute little girl who was bullied for wearing glasses.

A long time ago, I was bullied for wearing glasses, too. I was also bullied for wearing a certain kind of socks, a pair of shoes that matched my school uniform, the fact that my hair was curly rather than ramrod straight, and for being “the new kid.”

To this little girl, and to anyone else who may currently have this sort of nonsense directed at them, I want to say this: the sadists who need to bully other people are the ones with the problem. Not you. They will zero in on absolutely anything about other people in order to put them down. I won’t sugarcoat this. Bullies are despicable creatures, mean-spirited, vile, vicious, nasty, highly unimaginative and rather stupid, too. If they had any shred of creativity within them, they’d be using it, not abusing you. They live in fear of being different themselves and cannot restrain themselves from projecting that onto other people and tormenting others for their own shortcomings, which are usually quite vast. Bullies, by their actions, which they freely choose, render themselves deplorable excuses for human beings. Remember that part of it: bullies choose their actions. They don’t have to be vicious. They don’t have to say anything nasty or point fingers at other people – but they always do, don’t they? To them, such actions are irresistible. It renders them quite pathetic.

Studies have shown that bullies usually target studious, quiet kids. Why? Becuase they’re the type that don’t like to answer back. It’s indicative of the inherent cowardice of the bully’s psychology. They can’t, don’t and won’t take on the loudmouth – just the shy, quiet people. If they took on a more verbal one, they might have to get a little of their own back, and couldn’t possibly handle it. The old adage is true: they can dish it out but they sure can’t take it.

The child in the glasses looks like an adorable little girl. Her glasses are a very cute fashion accessory. No doubt those who are bullying her can’t handle her cuteness, either.

Little one, there will come a day when you’ll be able to look back on the bullies for what they really are. You’ll see you how far above them you’ve been all along. Take it from me. When I think of the ones who treated me badly now, I always want to “salute” them in the one and only way they truly deserve to be acknowledged – WITH MY MIDDLE FINGER!

One response to ““Bullied for Wearing Glasses”

  1. Carolynn, I want to let you know that I have perfect eye site and do you know how I know this? Well, it is because I can see that you are a very beautiful young lady. I want you to believe what I just told you because it’s the truth and anyone who bullies you because of the glasses is jealous. Wearing glasses is a fashion statement and you look great. I am going to close for now and I am sending you only good thoughts. Make the whole world proud of you, you are a BEAUTY! 😛😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

