Zora Neale Hurston: How’s THIS for a Fabulous Outlook?

Best quote I've seen in ages, and hey, I love to "collect" great quotes!

Best quote I’ve seen in ages, and hey, I love to “collect” great quotes!

I saw this earlier and just had to share it.

What a great attitude author Zora Neale Hurston had!

Anyone who is being bullied or discriminated against for any reason whatsoever should truly take this lady’s fine words to heart. “Sometimes, I feel discriminated against, but it does not make me angry.  It merely astonishes me.  How can any deny themselves the pleasure of my company?”

Indeed!  

Sometimes the very best thing you can do in an unfair situation is to turn it on its head, and the fastest way to do that is through your choice of the attitude you’ll use in responding.  I just wish I could give this woman a medal for coming up with the best rejoinder yet!

 

 

 

 

One response to “Zora Neale Hurston: How’s THIS for a Fabulous Outlook?

  1. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 01/31/15 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

