If You’re Being Bullied, Have I Got Some Anthems for You!

Are you a kid who’s a member of the club that nobody wants to join?  Are you being bullied?

I certainly hope you’re not!  But take it from me, if you are, it’s not the end of the world, even if it may feel that way while it’s going on.  One day you’ll be out of that school, or away from that town.  You’ll be in a new place, with a better and infinitely more intelligent group of people, and you’ll get the chance to start over.  It’s just a matter of riding it out.

In the meantime, here’s some anthems for  you to sing until what you’ll one day refer to as “the bad old days” are over:

Meghan Trainor’s All About the Bass is a song I love.  You don’t have to be a certain size, or have a certain look, in order to be fabulous.  This song, I heard, saved a girl’s life by giving her a more positive view of herself.

Here’s another good one!  Katy Perry’s Firework.  I adore the line:

“Maybe a reason why all the doors were closed

So you could open one

That leads you to the perfect road.”  

Exactly!  That’s the spirit!  It’s also the truth!

Finally, here’s a song that made me laugh out loud yesterday when I heard a group of little nursery school children singing it.  Those little tykes are being trained in the right direction!  It’s Taylor Swift’s “Shake It Off,” which is what you have to do when dealing with detractors.  Here it is.  Enjoy!  And don’t give up.   As the good book says, “Though weeping may endure for a night, joy cometh in the morning.”

To Meghan Trainor, Katy Perry and Taylor Swift: if any of you find this, I hope you know how fantastic all three of you are for putting these fantastic songs out there!  You three are a gift to a world that needs you.  BRAVA!

3 responses to “If You’re Being Bullied, Have I Got Some Anthems for You!

  1. Good site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data aare well written. I’m wondering how I could be notijfied
    when a new post has beern made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which
    must do the trick! Have a nice day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

