REAL Friends Don’t Tell Friends What to Think, How to Feel, or Who To Vote For

My new masterpiece!

My new masterpiece!

As all those who know me can tell you, there’s nothing, absolutely nothing, that I find more offensive than people telling me who they have “decided” I should vote for.  I was raised in a family of Independents, where politics rarely ever came up as a topic, which was the classy approach.

These days, however, people can’t stop putting their political stances in one another’s faces, both on social media and in person, which is the opposite of classy, to put it mildly, and I, for one, have had enough of it.  Have you?  If so, have I got a tote for you!

REAL FRIENDS

don’t tell friends

what to think, how to feel,

or who to vote for!

Here’s the link.  Get yours now, available from Logosportswear:

http://coconuts.logosoftwear.com/storeshop/buyfromstore/4e1bcd98fb99cab8ca8a1b14b8eb733a

 

6 responses to “REAL Friends Don’t Tell Friends What to Think, How to Feel, or Who To Vote For

      • People are cruel about it. I was talking to someone yesterday about how many nice people are “unfriending” people over politics as if one’s politics is the one and only way to tell if someone is a worthwhile or good person. That really goes against the grain for me. I like a diverse group of friends!!!

        Like

      • It’s getting crazier by the minute! I was raised Independent and first of all, we didn’t even discuss politics in my house growing up, so any time people bring it up to me, I silently think, “Weren’t they told that bringing this up is impolite?” I also always think every individual’s vote is about them, not me, so who am I to “inform” them who to vote for?

        Liked by 1 person

      • It used to be that American fought for the right to have a private vote so that they weren’t influenced/strongarmed by companies, unions, bosses, family, etc.

        Like

Leave a Reply

