Disturbing and Creepy

Exactly!

Exactly!

 

What would you do if, as an adult, you found out that one of the people in a position of responsibility over you, as a child, may have had an unhealthy attachment to you?

What would you do if someone told you that that person still, decades later, asks all kinds of questions about you to mutual acquaintances, desperate, or so it seems, for news of you?

And what if this was the last person on the face of the planet you ever would have wanted anywhere near you, whether you were a child, an adult, or even the sole survivor of earth, save for the jerk in question?

This, apparently, is the position I’ve been told I’m in, and I never even knew about it.  I was jail bait to a pervert?  That’s as insane as it gets.  Yet two of the people who were approached about me, and barraged with questions, said that’s exactly what it looks like to them.

Fortunately, it’s hearsay, and might not be true…and yet.  It could just as well be accurate, disturbing as that is.  In a way, some of the events I remember regarding that particular individual now make a lot more sense.  I was a very observant kid.  That, surely, made me a threat to someone who was into that which would not have survived scrutiny.  No wonder that person tried to undermine me later, several times.  But prior to realizing I was savvier to the ways of the world than Creepy had previously believed, there were other incidents, too…which went nowhere because I didn’t let them.  But…it’s shaken me up, wondering how bad things may have become if I’d been less of a strong-willed, no-nonsense child, say, one who could have been pushed, who didn’t know quite clearly what I didn’t want, rather than one who did…I wasn’t, but even so…

Why am I writing this on my blog, though?  Well, it seems to me that anyone who would be asking questions about me, my life, my this and my that, behind my back, yet,  forty years after the last time they saw me – yes, folks, forty years! – is probably reading my blog, too.  As creepy as that is, I’m going to use the blog as a signpost to that now-geriatric lunatic.  Read away, creep!  Go away, too.  You want to track me, fine, well, TRACK THIS!  You’d better hope I don’t start talking, because if I hear you’re asking more questions, guess what?  I’ll be pushed to write a blog post about this again.   Next time, I’ll name you, and all those who, unlike you, really know me, know I’m capable of it.
Leave a Reply

